Stoned and in Love

This project has been on the back burner for far too long! I remember when I started penciling in the words around November…yikes! It was forgotten for many months, hidden by my messiness, but I’m so happy it’s finally complete!

IMG_6719

 

I’m trying to incorporate more embroidery into my art work and it was always my intention to use this piece to experiment with embroidering words. I love how it turned out! In case you’re wondering, I embroidered onto watercolor paper.

I thought of this message after a string of depressed weeks. It sums up my happy days pretty well. I should hang it on the wall asap to remind myself not to get down so easily. IMG_6717

Leave a Reply

