Sketchbook

I’ve been doing the oh so lovely sketching-at-a-cafe cliche a lot lately! It is a great cliche. I can’t believe how long it took me to get on board with that one. Though now I have a steadily growing caffeine addiction.

Here’s a few simple ink sketches I’ve done while discovering my love for iced white mochas.

wsb1wsb4wsb5wsb3wsb2

I’m in a battle between wanting to play with typography and wanting to create illustrated patterns for fabric prints.  Scallops and florals seem to be my thing for fonts….and I think that lemon tree sketch would make a super cute pattern on a dress! Hmm…

Leave a Reply

