December in Instagram

I feel like I had all the time in the world in November and December has just been the total opposite. I only planned on two creative/crafty deadlines this month but somehow all these opportunities came about and I just couldn’t put my needle and thread down. I can’t complain though, because I would so much rather be busy with fun, creative work than any other kind. I just wish I had gotten to spend more time planning for christmas! I spent all last night sweeping up scattered bits of thread and fabric scraps and finally strung up some pretty lights in our room. Lights really do make a difference!

Anyway, here’s some photos of everything I’ve been working on this month.

jkhfsScreen shot 2013-12-23 at 12.32.18 AMScreen shot 2013-12-23 at 12.32.06 AMScreen shot 2013-12-23 at 12.31.52 AMScreen shot 2013-12-23 at 12.31.24 AMfoxtreeScreen shot 2013-12-23 at 8.45.06 AMScreen shot 2013-12-23 at 12.30.18 AMIMG_9385IMG_9384

*Added snowflakes to the STORY holiday window**First Fridays in Oakland**A special flower crown order for a sweet girl named, Cat!**Hand cut lettering**Hours and hours of making simple little fox ornaments**Little foxies being sold at Rare Device (600 Divisadero) They look so cute on this woodland themed tree!**A snippet of some Christmas decor**Made a LIKELY LEXI facebook page!**Holiday pop-up fair on Telegraph**New designs for fox ornaments (i love them!!)*

Have ya’ll been having a crazy busy month too? I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas!

Leave a Reply

