Lino Cut Girls

I have the best boss who took my whole team to  3 Fish Studios for a work retreat! We spent all day carving out our drawings and learning how to make these print reliefs. Literally all I ever want to do is spend all day with a bunch of lovely people (in an amazing space, like Eric and Annie’s!) and work on art work together. It was the coolest!

I knew I needed something a bit more graphic for carving, and decided on carving this doodle of a pink haired lady I had drawn a while ago. Here’s a few versions:

PinkLady_01 PinkLady_03 PinkLady_04

 

This was so fun and I really like the idea of incorporating this technique in future projects. After refining this pink lady a bit, it inspired me to work on some of my other pink lady doodles. Here’s a sneak peek of what’s to come!

pink girls to real girls

Leave a Reply

