Playing (Blog) Catch Up

Eeek. Did it again. Totally let this blog slide. I’ve said this before, but professional bloggers- I have mad respect for ya’ll.

I’d like to say that I was just SO busy with work or that I went on some monumental life-changing adventures to explain my absence, but the reality is that I’ve just been posting everything to instagram and completely neglecting this site. It’s just too easy, that instant gratification of posting finished work (and I’m definitely guilty of using emojis in place of actual sentences for my captions.) Yeah, I’m totally in. Pretty deep. So while I’m absolutely going to make an effort to get this blog running again- I’m still gonna be on instagram. SO you might as well check that out too. Follow me @likelylexi 

All that being said- I really do want to be better at blogging! So here I am (again) playing catch up.

Let’s tie up some loose ends:

RD_HolidayWindows_6

Screen shot 2015-05-15 at 1.29.51 AM

Sleeping Fawn // Winter 2014

Handmade from Cardboard, Watercolor Paper, Graphite, Ink

Photos By Derek Macario 

RD_HolidayWindows_3RD_HolidayWindows_5

Holiday Window Drawings // Winter 2014

Drawn on Glass with a Water-Based Paint Pen

Photos By Derek Macario 

There’s also a really nice interview post about both holiday windows I did for Rare Device here. I sadly never got great photos of the other two windows I did- but I have enlisted some very talented photographer friends to make sure that doesn’t happen again. I currently have my Valentine window displays waiting to be photographed (!!)

Thanks for being patient with me, whoever is reading this. More soon.

Leave a Reply

